Faculty & Staff

If you are missing from this page, we would LOVE to add you! Please submit your information along with a high resolution image of yourself to brc@ucsd.edu, and we will have you added. Thank you!

—BRC Staff

  • Yousef Abraham

    Yousef Abraham

    Admissions Office
    Admissions Officer - Strategic Initiatives

    yoabraham@ucsd.edu
    (858) 882-6018
    Student Services Center

  • Kenneth Anderson

    Kenneth Anderson

    Music
    Lecturer

    k7anderson@ucsd.edu
    858-534-2414
    Conrad Prebys. Music Center, Room 241
    Faculty

  • David Artis

    David Artis

    Academic Enrichment Program
    Director

    dartis@ucsd.edu
    858-822-4161
    Student Center B, Room 203
    Staff

  • Sonia Berry

    Sonia Berry

    Student Life
    Fund Manager

    sberry@ucsd.edu
    (
    858) 246-1819
    Price Center East, Room 3642
    Staff

  • Doriane Besson

    Doriane Besson

    Counseling/Psychological Services
    Postdoctoral Fellow

    dbesson@ucsd.edu
    858-534-3875
    Humanities and Social Sciences Building, Room 2024
    Staff

  • Eli Bisnett-Cobb

    Eli Bisnett-Cobb

    Intercollegiate Athletics
    Athletic Trainer

    ebisnettcobb@ucsd.edu
    858-534-8459
    RIMAC, Room 151
    Staff

  • Boatema Boateng

    Boatema Boateng

    Communication
    Associate Professor

    bboateng@ucsd.edu
    858-534-8990
    Media Center/Communication Building, Room 104
    Faculty

  • Angela Booker

    Angela Booker

    Communication
    Asst. Professor

    a1booker@ucsd.edu
    858-246-1850
    Media Center/Communication Building, Room 208
    Faculty

  • Ann Briggs Addo

    Ann Briggs Addo

    Academic Affairs
    Assistant Vice Chancellor

    aaddo@ucsd.edu
    858-822-2042
    University Center Building, Room 105
    Staff

  • Jessie Brooks

    Jessie Brooks

    University Development
    Senior Director

    j1brooks@ucsd.edu
    858-534-7793
    George H. Scripps Building (Old Scripps Building)
    Staff

  • Michelle Brown Shelton

    Michelle Brown Shelton

    Faculty Staff Assistance Program
    Counselor

    mbrownshelton@ucsd.edu
    858-534-5509
    Torrey Pines Center South, Room 406
    Staff

  • Thandeka K. Chapman

    Thandeka K. Chapman

    Education Studies
    Associate Professor

    tkchampan@ucsd.edu
    858-822-3960
    Pepper Canyon Hall, Room 325
    Faculty

  • Dennis Childs

    Dennis Childs

    Literature
    Associate Professor

    drchilds@ucsd.edu
    858-534-2393
    Literature Building, Room 426
    Faculty

  • Willie Claiborne Brown

    Willie Claiborne Brown

    Cell & Developmental Biology
    Professor Emeritus

    wbrown@ucsd.edu
    858-534-3463
    Humanities and Social Sciences Building, Room 1145F
    Faculty

  • Todd Coleman

    Todd Coleman

    Bioengineering
    Associate Professor

    tpcoleman@ucsd.edu
    858-534-8207
    Bioengineering Building, Room 251
    Faculty

  • Myles Cooper

    Myles Cooper

    Intercollegiate Athletics
    Director of Athletic Performance

    m1cooper@ucsd.edu
    858-822-2115
    RIMAC, Room 224
    Staff

  • Porsia Curry

    Porsia Curry

    Black Resource Center
    Assistant Director 

    pocurry@ucsd.edu
    858-534-0471
    Original Student Center, Second Floor Suite 202
    Staff

  • Sandra Daley

    Sandra Daley

    Pediatrics
    Professor Emeritus

    sdaley@ucsd.edu
    7910 Frost Street, San Diego, CA
    Faculty

  • Zeinabu Davis

    Zeinabu Davis

    Communication
    Professor

    zdavis@ucsd.edu
    858-534-6328
    Media Center/Communication Building, Room 124A
    Faculty

  • Anthony Davis

    Anthony Davis

    Music
    Professor

    adavis@ucsd.edu
    858-822-2543
    Conrad Prebys Music Center, Room 232
    Faculty

  • Glynda Davis

    Glynda Davis

    Equity, Diversity, and Inclusion
    Senior Diversity Officer

    gdavis@ucsd.edu
    858-534-3840
    University Center 109, Room 4
    Staff

  • Jenelle Dean

    Jenelle Dean

    Alumni Community Engagement 
    Director of Social Sciences Alumni Relations

    jmdean@ucsd.edu
    858-246-0232
    Social Sciences Building, Room 108
    Staff

  • Debbie Deas

    Debbie Deas

    Sixth College
    Assistant Dean of Student Affairs

    ddeas@ucsd.edu
    858-822-5953
    Pepper Canyon Hall
    Staff

  • Linda R. Doughty

    Linda R. Doughty

    California-Student Opportunity and Access Program
    Director/Cal-SOAP

    ldoughty@ucsd.edu
    858-569-1866
    6735 Gifford Way, Room 14
    Staff

  • Earl Edwards

    Earl Edwards

    Intercollegiate Athletics
    Director of Athletics

    ewedwards@ucds.edu
    858-534-8750
    RIMAC, Room 427
    Staff

  • Fatima El-Tayeb

    Fatima El-Tayeb

    Literature
    Professor

    feltayeb@ucsd.edu
    619-321-7507
    Literature Building, Room 424
    Faculty

  • Ivan Evans

    Ivan Evans

    Eleanor Roosevelt College
    Provost

    ievans@ucsd.edu
    858-534-2614
    Administration

  • Wayne Farquharson

    Wayne Farquharson

    Institute of Geophysics and Planetary Physics
    Management Services Officer

    wfarquharson@ucsd.edu
    858-534-4552
    Staff

  • Camille Forbes

    Camille Forbes

    Literature
    Associate Professor

    cfforbes@ucsd.edu
    858-534-2363
    Literature Building, Room 331
    Faculty

  • Diane Forbes

    Diane Forbes

    Sixth College
    Academic Coordinator

    daforbes@ucsd.edu
    858-534-1484
    Pepper Canyon Hall, Room 252
    Staff

  • Tamika Franklin

    Tamika Franklin

    Alumni Community Engagement
    Director of Alumni Relations for Physical Sciences

    t1franklin@ucsd.edu
    858-296-0327
    Natural Sciences Building, Room 5213
    Staff

  • Pamela Fruge

    Pamela Fruge

    Education Studies
    Management Services Officer

    pfruge@ucsd.edu
    858-534-4875
    Pepper Canyon Hall, Room 384
    Staff

  • Franklin Garrett

    Franklin Garrett

    Assistant Director
    Student Business Services

    fgarrett@ucsd.edu
    858-534-3920
    Student Services Center

  • Nadine George

    Nadine George

    Theatre
    Professor

    ngeorge@ucsd.edu
    858-534-3797
    Galbraith Hall, Room 301
    Faculty

  • Dayo Gore

    Dayo Gore

    Associate Professor
    Ethnic Studies and Critical Gender Studies

    dgore@ucsd.edu
    224 Social Science Building
    Faculty

  • Elisabeth Henry

    Elisabeth Henry

    Campus Recreation
    Director of Sports/Recreation Clubs

    eshenry@ucsd.edu
    858-534-8085
    RIMAC
    Staff

  • Mya Hines

    Mya Hines

    African American Studies Minor
    Program Coordinator

    mhines@ucsd.edu
    858-534-3856
    Literature Building Room 243
    Staff

  • Andra Jacques

    Andra Jacques

    Study Abroad
    Study Abroad Advisor

    andrajacques@ucsd.edu
    858-534-3191
    University Center 409
    Staff

  • Azizi James

    Azizi James

    Admissions
    Special Assistant to AVC of Admission

    ajames@ucsd.edu
    858-534-4209
    Student Services Center
    Staff

  • Sara Johnson

    Sara Johnson

    Literature
    Associate Professor

    sejohn@ucsd.edu
    858-534-8698
    Literature Building, Room 431
    Faculty

  • Davyda Johnson

    Davyda Johnson

    Business and Financial Services, Controller/Admin
    Human Relations Manager

    davyda@ucsd.edu
    858-822-5022
    Torrey Pines Center South, Room 300
    Staff

  • Bennetta Jules-Rosette

    Bennetta Jules-Rosette

    Sociology
    Professor

    bjulesrosette@ucsd.edu
    858-534-4790
    Social Sciences Building, Room 471
    Faculty

  • Deborah Kammerer

    Deborah Kammerer

    Admissions
    Associate Director

    dkammerer@ucsd.edu
    858-534-0085
    Student Services Center, Room 160
    Staff

  • Sara Kaplan

    Sara Kaplan

    Ethnic Studies
    Associate Professor

    s1kaplan@ucsd.edu
    858-822-2823
    Social Sciences Building, Room 220
    Faculty

  • Kafele Khalfani

    Kafele Khalfani

    Earl Warren College
    Dean of Student Affairs

    kkhalfani@ucsd.edu
    858-534-6171
    Computer Science Building
    Staff

  • Cecil Lytle

    Cecil Lytle

    Music
    Professor Emeritus

    clytle@ucsd.edu
    Social Sciences Research Building
    Faculty

  • Gary Mathews

    Gary Mathews

    Resource Management/Planning
    Vice Chancellor

    gcmathews@ucsd.edu
    858-534-6820
    University Center 108A
    Staff

  • Gabriel Mendes

    Gabriel Mendes

    Ethnic Studies
    Assistant Professor

    gmendes@ucsd.edu
    858-822-5118
    Social Sciences Building, Room 229
    Faculty

  • Terri Miller

    Terri Miller

    Earl Warren College
    Academic Counselor

    t1baker@ucsd.edu
    858-534-4350
    Computer Science Building, Room 1134
    Staff

  • Jay Minert

    Jay Minert

    Student Affairs - International Education Department
    Director of Outreach Academic Intergration

    jminert@ucsd.edu
    858-534-1123
    International Center, Room PAO
    Staff

  • Terece Moret

    Terece Moret

    Center for Research on Educational Equity, Assessment, and Teaching Excellence
    Financial Manager

    tmoret@ucsd.edu
    858-822-4021
    Social Sciences Building, Room 154
    Staff

  • Cecily Nelson-Alford

    Cecily Nelson-Alford

    Women’s Center
    Assistant Director for Education

    cnelsonalford@ucsd.edu
    858-822-0074
    Student Center West, Bldg. 290

     

  • Denise Odom

    Denise Odom

    Thurgood Marshall College
    Student Affairs Officer

    ddodom@ucsd.edu
    858-534-4110
    Thurgood Marshall College Administration Building, Room 120
    Staff

  • Gentry Patrick

    Gentry Patrick

    Biological Science
    Associate Professor

    gpatrick@ucsd.edu
    858-534-4838
    Pacific Hall, Room 2222A
    Faculty

  • Becky Petitt

    Becky Petitt

    Equity, Diversity, and Inclusion
    Vice Chancellor

    vcedi@ucsd.edu
    858-822-3542
    University Center 109
    Administration

  • Natalie Powell

    Natalie Powell

    Post Award Financial Services
    Accountant Supervisor

    npowell@ucsd.edu
    858-276-0755
    Torrey Pines Center North 1st Floor
    Staff

  • Lawana Richmond

    Lawana Richmond

    Mail Services
    Senior Business Analyst

    lrichmond@ucsd.edu
    858-534-2507
    Campus Services Complex—Building A
    Staff

  • Pedro Scotto

    Pedro Scotto

    Eleanor Roosevelt College
    Assistant Dean

    pescott@ucsd.edu
    858-534-2237
    Eleanor Roosevelt College Administration Building, Room 301
    Staff

  • Stacia Smith Solomon

    Stacia Smith Solomon

    Black Resource Center
    Director

    sssolomon@ucsd.edu
    858-534-0471
    Original Student Center, Second Floor Suite 202
    Staff

  • Tiveeda Stovall

    Tiveeda Stovall

    Student Life
    Student Affairs Office

    tstovall@ucsd.edu
    858-822-4972
    Price Center East
    Staff

  • Catherine Thompson

    Catherine Thompson

    Counseling/Psychological Services
    Counselor Psychologist

    cathompson@ucsd.edu
    858-534-3987
    Women’s Center —Original Student Center Room W208
    Staff

  • Beverly Ward

    Beverly Ward

    Student Life
    Business Manager

    bwward@ucsd.edu
    858-534-9074
    Price Center East, Room 3636
    Staff

  • Joseph Watson

    Joseph Watson

    Chemistry & Biochemistry
    Vice Chancellor Emeritus

    jwwatson@ucsd.edu
    858-534-2320
    Urey Hall Addition, Room 3050E
    Faculty

  • Edwina Welch

    Edwina Welch

    Cross Cultural Center
    Director 

    ewelch@ucsd.edu
    858-534-9689
    Price Center East 2nd Floor
    Staff

  • Abrina Wheatfall

    Abrina Wheatfall

    Intercollegiate Athletics
    Assistant Director of Student Development/Compliance

    awheatfall@ucsd.edu
    858-822-7837
    RIMAC, Room 449
    Staff

  • Daniel Widener

    Daniel Widener

    History
    Associate Professor

    dwidener@ucsd.edu
    858-534-8918
    Humanities & Social Sciences Building, Room 3073
    Faculty

  • Ebonee Williams

    Ebonee Williams

    Jacobs School of Engineering
    Executive Director of Gordon Center

    ebwilliams@ucsd.edu
    858-534-0394
    Jacobs Hall/Engineering Building Unit 1, Room 0433
    Staff

  • Troy Williams

    Troy Williams

    Black Resource Center
    Facilities, Operations, and Event Coordinator
    T8Williams@UCSD.edu

    858-534-0471
    Original Student Center, Second Floor Suite 202
    Staff